University of Florida

The University of Florida traces its origins to 1853, and has operated continuously on its expansive 8.1 km2 Gainesville campus since September 1906.  All told, the University of Florida is home to sixteen academic colleges, more than 150 research centers and institutes; they administer 123 master’s degree programs and seventy-six doctoral degree programs across eighty-seven schools and departments. The university is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS).  It is the third largest Florida university by student population, and it is the ninth largest single-campus university in the United States.  Fazko Education welcomes the University of Florida as our most recent partner.